Along the coast path once more

Tonal seascape

Tonal seascape

Nanjizal Cove

Nanjizal Cove

Near Lands End

Near Lands End

I love living in Cornwall. Frankly I feel a little sorry for anyone who doesn`t. To live minutes away from the coast and views like these is a blessing I try not to take for granted.

Over the Easter break we got a break in the artic weather and my wife and I headed out to cover some more of the south west coast path. These shots are from our walk from Porthcurno to Land`s End. It like walking across Dartmoor but with the sea by your side. My favourite part of the walk was through Nanjizal Cove. The sun was out, the wind had died down and the view was stunning.

Summer is now fast approaching so more trips are planned. We also have the arrival of our first child to look forward to, and introducing him or her to the wilds of the coast path will bring with it new challenges and adventure. Can`t wait!

