Wheal Busy

mine mines mining heritage cornwall kernow black white landcscape

Wheal Busy: Overview

With an early(ish) start, good weather and the car for a change I headed to Wheal Busy near Chacewater (Truro) to get some more shots for my mine heritage project.

mine mines mining heritage cornwall kernow black white landcscape

Wheal Busy: Stack (colour)

This area is littered with several stacks and engine house remains. Plus the usual capped mines dotted around the site. Further up the hill was Wheal Devoran (I think) but time got the better of me and I didn`t make it to that one. Another to added to the list. Thats the thing with hunting for mine relics around west Cornwall, finding one leads to two more!

mine mines mining heritage cornwall kernow black white landcscape

Wheal Busy: Stack

mine mines mining heritage cornwall kernow black white landcscape

Wheal Busy: Sign

