Student Showcase: Jack Wilkes

Jack Wilkes Landscape 2

Jack Wilkes Landscape 2

I get to work with a wealth of student talent here at Truro College so I thought I`d showcase some of their work via my blog.

These stunning and minimal landscape images are by  Jack Wilkes and are entitled `Change`

“Change is something that is all around us, something we witness every day. When night comes, darkness falls. Everything is shaded in by this endless nothingness and our eyes turn away from what is the unknown. Everything alters and adapts to suit the natural world. These adjustments are something we all love to witness, but when the night shadows them we forget. I have taken these images to allow you to understand and appreciate earth’s processes and see them in a photographic light.”

Jack Wilkes Landscape 3

Jack Wilkes Landscape 3

More of Jacks work can be seen on his Tumblr blog here.

Jack Wilkes Landscape 1

Jack Wilkes Landscape 1

