Pop-Up Pencance photo exhibition


I should have posted about this a few weeks back but work was a tad busy with the end of year art show at Truro college. So I`ll post about it now.
Last month I was lucky enough to have two of my images accepted and shown in a local exhibition called `A Passion for Penzance` here in deepest west Cornwall. The exhibition was a showcase of local talent and photography of the area. It was run by a local group called `Pop-up Penzance` who take empty local shops and fill them with community based projects such as this. I was also honoured to have one of my photos chosen and used as a promotional postcard for the event. Stoked.

The show was really well supported and the photos in the exhibition were of a high quality. I just goes to show what a depth of artistic talent there is about.
Hopefully they will put on more of these exhibitions over the coming months, I for one will be supporting their endeavours when I can.

Pop up Penzance exhibition cornwall 2014 (2) Pop up Penzance exhibition cornwall 2014 (1) Pop up Penzance exhibition cornwall 2014 (3)

Share your views, leave a comment!

